Upcoming Events > | Press Releases >

Nursing Scholarship Loan Recipients Announced

July 16, 2014

LITTLE ROCK, AR, July 16, 2014 Recipients were recently selected to be awarded the Faith A. Fields Nursing Scholarship Loan for the Fall 2014 semester.

Listed below are the student recipients, monetary amounts and academic programs in which they are enrolled.

Recipient Amount Academic Program
Aclin, Nicole $3,000 American Sentinel
Airhart, Mandy $1,200 Baptist School of Nursing
Caldwell, Amy $1,200 Baptist School of Nursing
Castle, Shanna M. $1,200 University of Ark at Fort Smith
Caywood, Amber $1,200 Northwest Technical
Cummings, Shalah $1,200 Arkansas Tech University
Dailey, Shelly $1,500 University of South Alabama
Dalrymple, Jerri $600 Northwest Arkansas Community College
Ditmanson, Jennifair $3,000Grand Canyon
Flemming, Addie $600 University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Frizzel, Tammy Lynn $3,000 University of Tennessee
Gardner, Janet $3,000 University of Arkansas
Gillihan, Crystal Dawn $3,000 University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Ginn, Thomas Lee $1,200 University of Ark at Fort Smith
Haile, Amber $1,200 Baptist School of Nursing
Hankins, Tonya $3,000 Grand Canyon
Harmon, Jennifer Nichole $3,000 American Sentinel
House, Morgan$1,200University of Arkansas
Houser, Christopher $1,200 University of Ark at Cossatot
Hyatt, Karen Andrea $1,500 University of Central Arkansas
Jordan, Ginger $3,000 Chamberlin
Kearney, John $1,200 Southeast Arkansas College
Koch, Debbie $3,000 Capella
Mayweather, Jennifer $600 Baptist School of Nursing
Melson, Ariel $1,200 Baptist School of Nursing
Morgan, Antoinette C. $1,500 University of Arkansas
Nipper, Roslyn $3,000 Walden
Renfro, Allison $600 University of Ark at Little Rock
Richardson, Leah D. $1,500 University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Steele, Kamala $1,500 William Carey University

For more information about the scholarship, visit our website at 

About AR State Board of Nursing - The Arkansas State Board of Nursing, comprised of 13 AR residents appointed by the Governor, was established by the AR Legislature in 1913 to safeguard the life and health of its citizens, and achieves its mission by developing standards for safe nursing care, approval of nursing schools and regulating licenses to practice nursing. 

Arkansas State Board of Nursing
University Tower Bldg.
1123 South University
Suite 800
Little Rock, AR 72204-1619
Google Map | Contact Us

Phone: 501-686-2700
Fax: 501-686-2714