Upcoming Events > | Press Releases >

Nursing Scholarship Loan Recipents Announced

July 21, 2016

LITTLE ROCK, AR July 21, 2016 Recipients were recently selected to be awarded the Faith A. Fields Nursing Scholarship Loan for the Fall 2016 semester.

Listed below are the student recipients, monetary amounts and academic programs in which they are enrolled.

Recipient Amount Academic Program
Aclin, Nicole $3,000 American Sentinel
Baldridge, Brittany $1,200 Baptist School of Nursing
Ball, Ashley $3,000 Arkansas Tech University
Ellis, Leigh Ann $600 University of Arkansas
Escobar, Shaana $1,500 Graceland University
Ferguson, Susan $1,200 University of Arkansas
Flemming, Addie $600 University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Foster, Diann $1,500 American Sentinel
Gillihan, Crystal Dawn $1,500 University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Harwell, Amanda $600 University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Hickman, Amanda $1,200 University of Arkansas Community College in Morrilton
Koch, Debbie $3,000 Capella
Riley, Elizabeth $3,000 American Sentinel
Smith, Cindy $3,000 University of Texas at Arlington
Smith, LaQuana $1,500 University of Central Arkansas

For information about the scholarship, visit our website at 

About AR State Board of Nursing - The Arkansas State Board of Nursing, comprised of 13 AR residents appointed by the Governor, was established by the AR Legislature in 1913 to safeguard the life and health of its citizens, and achieves its mission by developing standards for safe nursing care, approval of nursing schools and regulating licenses to practice nursing. 

Arkansas State Board of Nursing
University Tower Bldg.
1123 South University
Suite 800
Little Rock, AR 72204-1619
Google Map | Contact Us

Phone: 501-686-2700
Fax: 501-686-2714